Everything you need to know

Increase the value of your communication output – with data-based control.

  • Everything you need to know

  • Increase the value of your communication output – with data-based control.

Strategic communication requires an objective view on reputation and media perception. We provide you with the necessary data and analysis. Our specialists gain valuable insights for you from reliable measurement results and outline your course of action – be it for strategic decisions or rapid activities in everyday communication.

Our global analysis capabilities provide you with support and consulting at all levels of reputation management as well as for the successful positioning of top management and your brand.

 

Big data turns into smart insights

We provide you with a comprehensive measurement portfolio specially tailored to your needs: from ad hoc reports and event-based reports to structured issue tracking. We utilise start-of-the-art technologies to gather globally available data and use it to compile the insights most relevant to you. Analysis scope and reporting is tailored to your specific requirements.

Our advisers present the results on C-level and discuss it with you. We provide you with the relevant insights to maximise the value of your communication performance.


Corporate Reputation

Our global media expertise can support your sustainable reputation management: Our reports tell you where your company stands in terms of reputation. Our consultants work with you to determine what this means for your communication plan.

How others talk about your company and brand is valuable social capital. However, it is becoming increasingly difficult to have a clear picture of the global mood. Top journalists at business papers have long been bloggers as well, and customers comment on your CSR activities on news sites. As stakeholder groups become increasingly fragmented and the globalization of media, companies need an objective and focused measurement of their reputation.

 

Our expertise for your sustained reputation development

How good is my reputation – and how does it compare to the previous year or my business peers? Which topics and stakeholders are driving my reputation? Which ones are weighing it down? Which messages can make us stand out against our rivals? How well are we able to spread an important storyline? Where is there room for improvement? Which group contributions, made by individual markets, brands and/or business areas, are most impactful? In what areas do we leave untapped potential?

Tap into our comprehensive perspective spanning print, online, broadcast, and social media, as well as the many years of experience amassed by over 250 UNICEPTA analysts around the globe – for a sustainable boost to your reputation and strategic communication management.

You can be safe in the knowledge that we will take care of the methodology, enabling you to focus completely on the results. We will always present these to you in a way that provides a valuable basis for planning and decision-making. They serve as strategic guidelines for your global communication teams, and will make communication performance transparent and assessable in terms of controlling.

Our analysis can be combined with customized consulting services

  • Cross-media approach (print, web, broadcast)
  • KPI-based analysis
  • Global and national reports
  • Reputation index developed by UNICEPTA
  • Comprehensive industry benchmarks
  • DAX30 reputation benchmark
  • Presentations that can be presented to the board
  • On-site presentations at the executive level
  • Can be integrated with portals and dashboards

CEO Reputation

CEO communication is key to success: Our media analysis shows you how your CEO is viewed and which topics they stand for. These reports also support positioning - and can be presented directly to the board.

Targeted CEO positioning has long been an essential component of strategic corporate communications. The increasing personalization of business-media reporting creates a spotlight on leadership where they become a key factor in a company’s reputation. The CEO becomes a brand.

 

Measuring the CEO performance in media

Our CEO reputation analysis outlines the perceived reputation of your CEO, in comparison with colleagues and peers, and can be presented directly to the board. They also detail the topics that the CEO is seen to address with credibility, topics that should be added to their repertoire, and what positions make them resilient to the ebb and flow of business news.

The 3D model for CEO communication, developed together with Prof. Klaus Schweinsberg, measures the media performance of CEOs. It is based on the knowledge that a CEO’s image is more robust and resilient when they boast a multi-dimensional portfolio of topics.

    Our services

    • CEO reputation index
    • 3D model for CEO communication
    • Extensive CEO benchmark data, including DAX30 CEOs
    • Best in class, best practice comparisons
    • Visualizations and summaries that can be presented to the board
    • Presentations by consultants at executive level
    • Can be integrated with portals and dashboards

    Event Analysis

    Trade-show appearances and press conferences, investor days and AGMs: We support you with immediate feedback on key events for your communication.

    Successful reputation management primarily proves its worth in critical situations. Sustainable communication uses events as a focal point of consistent messaging. That is why we support our customers the day after with analyses that clearly illustrate how things went.

    Were your messages heard and well received? Which topics were evaluated in which markets and how? Which interpretative patterns need reworking? We have the resources and experience to provide you with pinpoint insights in situation of critical importance.

      Our services

      • Flash report on the day of the event
      • Social media report
      • Message transfer
      • KPI-based linking of continuous measurement and ad-hoc analyses
      • Topic competition and market analysis
      • Can be integrated with portals and dashboards

      Issue Analysis

      Systematically broadening your horizon: Our issue analyses make relevant developments visible. Companies can only position themselves strategically if they are clearly aware of the business environment around them.

      Climate change, Artificial Intelligence or Industry 4.0: Structured monitoring of what is happening around you is key when it comes to situations of change or crisis, and systematic analysis of public debates represents the cornerstone of sustainable and consistent issue and stakeholder management. It reduces uncertainty, anticipates risks and identifies opportunities.

      Our issue analyses make trends visible and enable scenarios to be planned. As a component of our holistic issue management solutions, they help to evaluate the role of relevant stakeholders and opinion leaders.

       

        Our services

        • Weekly issue briefings
        • global and cross-media data basis
        • Valid evaluation of positions, stakeholders, opinion leaders
        • Ex post and ex ante monitoring
        • Benchmarks
        • Can be integrated with portals and dashboards

          Realtime Analytics

          Analysing the current media landscape in real time: Our real-time analytics put you in the position to quickly identify the situation, opportunities and risks in a digital age and adjust your communication activities accordingly.

          You wish to keep track of large-scale, global developments? We provide you with the suitable analysis tools. These allow you to quickly and accurately adjust your communication to the current issues. Not only to recognise risks, but also to seize opportunities for your successful communication control.

          Our real-time monitoring provides you with a database for the relevant issues that is precisely tailored to your needs. The data and information is then evaluated in real-time via individually designed dashboards: What news are trending? How do focus topics develop? Who are the most important influencers and what impact do they have? Which opportunities are there?

          Our real-time analytics support you in changing your perspective: From inside out to outside in. For quick orientation and classification, the data and insights are outlined in a visually appealing manner, according to your wishes.

           

          Our services

          • Individually compiled database (e.g. online news, social media, print)
          • Various filters e.g. by type of media, language, countries
          • Provision of important KPIs (e.g. range, user interaction)
          • Specific pre-configuration of important analyses
          • Visually appealing preparation of the analyses
          • Transfer to additional analyses systems and reportings

            Social Media Analysis

            Technology + Savvy = Social Web Intelligence. This is our equation for your information headstart. Our analysts compress big data into valuable insights. Count on the smart combination of technology, service and consultation!

            Marketing, aftersales or corporate communications: Companies today have to be sensitive to mood and opinion on the social web in many areas of their information processing activities.

            We analyse for you the globally available data from the social web. Including identifying relevant social media influencers and the assessment of their performance.

            Regardless of whether you’re a social media manager or communications director using our expert dashboard, you will always be provided with valuable insights.

            180 m

            web-sources worldwide

            5000

            qualified alerts

            Our services

            • manual and automatic data analysis
            • appealing visualisation concepts in real-time
            • KPIs for buzz, range, engagement, sentiment, relevance, benchmarks
            • Influencer ranking
            • Can be integrated with portals and dashboards

            Communications Controlling

            Strategic communications management requires the use of a control system. UNICEPTA’s communications consulting service helps you to set up a reliable management system for your communications that is KPI-based and suitable for the management.

            Be it media relations, internal communications, marketing or public affairs: Communications officials today face the task of ensuring that their targets and performance represent a contribution to corporate strategy. For this to happen, they require reliable reporting that stands up to scrutiny.

            Our communications consulting service helps you to identify and measure KPIs and value drivers. We strongly believe that the effectiveness of a control system hinges on the acceptance it enjoys within a company. That is why we pay special attention to internal communication processes, with the goal of establishing informative management reporting in your organization

              Our services

              • Control systems: Key figures and KPIs
              • Cockpits and dashboards (incl. web-based versions)
              • Communication scorecards
              • Secondary analyses of established studies (multi-method designs)
              • Management reports
              • Support and advice for internal processes (conception phase, implementation, identification of objectives)
              • Optional: Media analyses and stakeholder surveys

Alles, was Sie wissen müssen

Erhöhen Sie den Nutzen Ihrer Kommunikations­leistung – mit datenbasierter Steuerung

  • Alles, was Sie wissen müssen

  • Erhöhen Sie den Nutzen Ihrer Kommunikations­leistung – mit datenbasierter Steuerung

Strategische Kommunikation setzt einen objektivierten Blick auf Reputation und mediale Wahrnehmung vor. Wir haben die Daten und Analysen dazu. Unsere Experten gewinnen aus belastbaren Messergebnissen für Sie wertvolle Erkenntnisse. Und zeigen Ihnen Handlungsoptionen auf – ob für strategische Entscheidungen oder schnelle Aktivitäten im Kommunikationsalltag.

Mit unserer globalen Analyse-Kompetenz unterstützen und beraten wir Sie auf allen Ebenen des Reputationsmanagements sowie bei der erfolgreichen Positionierung des Top-Managements und Ihrer Marke.

 

Aus Big Data werden smart Insights

Wir liefern Ihnen ein breites Portfolio an speziell auf Sie zugeschnittenen Medienanalysen: Von Ad-hoc-Reports über Event-Analysen bis hin zu strukturierten Issue-Betrachtungen. Mithilfe von neuester Technologie erfassen wir weltweit die verfügbaren Daten und ziehen daraus die für Sie relevanten Erkenntnisse. Analyse-Scope und Reporting stimmen wir zielgerichtet auf Ihre Anforderungen hin ab.

Unsere Berater präsentieren und diskutieren die Ergebnisse auf C-Suite-Level. Wir liefern Ihnen die Erkenntnisse, die Sie wissen müssen, um den Nutzen aus Ihrer Kommunikationsleistung zu maximieren.


Reputationsmanagement

Globale Medienanalyse-Kompetenz für Ihr nachhaltiges Reputationsmanagement: Unsere Analysen sagen Ihnen, wo Ihr Unternehmen in puncto Reputation steht; unsere Berater, was das für Ihre Kommunikation bedeutet.

Wie andere über Ihr Unternehmen und Ihre Marke sprechen, ist wertvolles soziales Kapital. Dabei wird es immer schwieriger, die globale Stimmungslage zu überblicken. Längst betätigt sich der Alpha-Journalist einer Wirtschaftszeitung auch als Blogger, und Kunden kommentieren Ihre CSR-Aktivität auf Newssites. In Zeiten zunehmend fragmentierter Stakeholder-Gruppen und globaler Medialisierung benötigen Unternehmen einen objektivierenden und fokussierten Seismographen ihrer Reputation.

 

Unsere Expertise für Ihren nachhaltigen Reputationsaufbau

Wie gut ist meine Reputation – auch im Vergleich zum Vorjahr oder zu meinen Business Peers? Welche Themen und Stakeholder treiben meine Reputation? Welche belasten sie? Welche Botschaften taugen als Differenzierungsmerkmal im Wettbewerbsumfeld? Wie gut konnten wir eine wichtige Storyline steuern? Wo müssen wir nachbessern? Welchen kommunikativen Beitrag leisten einzelne Märkte, Geschäftsfelder und Brands? Wo lassen wir Potenziale liegen?

Nutzen Sie unsere ganzheitliche Perspektive auf Print, Web und Broadcast sowie die langjährige Erfahrung von über 250 UNICEPTA-Analysten weltweit: für Ihren nachhaltigen Reputationsaufbau und ein strategisches Kommunikationsmanagement.

Das Methodische können Sie uns überlassen und sich ganz auf die Ergebnisse konzentrieren. Diese präsentieren wir Ihnen stets so, dass sie zu einer wertvollen Planungs- und Entscheidungsgrundlage werden. Sie dienen als strategische Leitplanken für Ihre globalen Kommunikations-Units und machen Kommunikationsleistung transparent, messbar und steuerbar.

Unsere Analysen sind individuelle Beratungsleistungen

  • crossmediale Betrachtung (Print, Web, Broadcast)
  • KPI-basierte Messungen
  • globale und nationale Reports
  • von UNICEPTA entwickelter Reputations-Index
  • umfangreiche Branchen-Benchmarks
  • DAX30-Reputations-Benchmark
  • vorstandsfähige Präsentationen
  • vor Ort-Präsentationen auf Executive-Level
  • integrierbar in Portale und Dashboards

CEO-Reputation

Erfolgsfaktor Vorstandskommunikation: Unsere Medienanalysen zeigen Ihnen, wie Ihr Vorstand ankommt und für welche Themen er steht. Und unterstützen Sie bei Fragen der Positionierung. Natürlich vorstandsfähig.

Gezielte Vorstandspositionierung gehört längst zum Pflichtprogramm strategischer Unternehmenskommunikation. Die zunehmende Personalisierung der Wirtschaftsberichterstattung führt dazu, dass die Frau oder der Mann an der Spitze entscheidend wird für die Reputation des Unternehmens. Und in einem immer schnelllebigeren digitalen News Cycle wertet der Kampf um Aufmerksamkeit die exklusive Währung „Vorstand“ auf. Der CEO wird zur Marke.

 

Die mediale CEO-Performance messen

Unsere CEO-Reputations-Analysen spiegeln Ihnen vorstandsfähig, welchen Ruf Ihr CEO genießt, auch im Vergleich zu seinen Kollegen und Peers. Welche Themen er bereits glaubwürdig besetzt und welche er ins Repertoire aufnehmen sollte. Und welche Positionen ihn resilient machen gegenüber dem Auf und Ab der Wirtschaftsnachrichten.

Das gemeinsam mit Prof. Klaus Schweinsberg entwickelte Drei-Dimensionen-Modell der Vorstandskommunikation misst die mediale Performance von Vorständen. Es basiert auf der Erkenntnis, dass das Image von Vorständen dann robuster und resilienter ist, wenn sie ein mehrdimensionales Themenportfolio besetzen.

    Unsere Leistungen

    • CEO-Reputations-Index
    • Drei-Dimensionen-Modell der Vorstandskommunikation
    • umfangreiche CEO-Benchmark-Datenbestände, u.a. DAX30-CEOs
    • Best-in-Class- und Best-Practice-Vergleiche
    • vorstandsfähige Visualisierungen und Summarys
    • C-Level-Präsentationen
    • Integrierbar in Portale und Dashboards

    Event-Analysen

    Messeauftritte und Pressekonferenzen, Investorentage und Hauptversammlungen: Unsere Resonanzanalysen Ihres Events sind Ihr Sofort-Feedback – bereits am Tag danach.

    Erfolgreiches Reputationsmanagement bewährt sich vor allem in erfolgskritischen Situationen. Und nachhaltige Kommunikation nutzt Events als Brennpunkt eines konsistenten Messagings. Deswegen unterstützen wir Sie mit Analysen, die Ihnen auf den Punkt zeigen, wie es lief.

    Wurden Ihre Botschaften verstanden und angenommen? Welche Themen wurden in welchen Märkten wie bewertet? Welche Deutungsmuster müssen kommunikativ nachgearbeitet werden? Wir haben die Ressourcen und die Erfahrung, um Sie in erfolgskritischen Situationen sofort mit punktgenauen Ergebnissen zu versorgen.

     

    Unsere Leistungen

    • Flash-Report am Veranstaltungstag
    • Social Media-Chapter
    • Message Transfer
    • Integration in kontinuierliche Messungen
    • Themenkonkurrenz- und Umfeld-Analysen
    • Integrierbar in Portale und Dashboards

    Issue-Analyse

    Horizont-Erweiterung mit System: Unsere Issue-Analyse macht relevante Entwicklungen sichtbar. Denn nur wer sein wirtschaftspolitisches Umfeld genau wahrnimmt, kann sich strategisch positionieren.

    Klimawandel, Bienensterben, Künstliche Intelligenz oder Industrie 4.0: Wer sein Umfeld strukturiert beobachtet, ist nicht nur in Veränderungs- und Krisensituationen gut gewappnet. Vielmehr ist eine systematische Analyse öffentlicher Debatten die Grundlage für ein nachhaltiges sowie konsistentes Issue- und Stakeholder-Management. Weil sie Ungewissheit reduziert, Risiken antizipiert und Chancen identifiziert.

    Unsere Issue-Analysen machen Trends sichtbar und Szenarien planbar. Als Bestandteil unserer ganzheitlichen Issue-Management-Lösungen helfen sie, die Rolle relevanter Stakeholder und Meinungsbildner zu bewerten.

      Unsere Leistungen

      • Weekly Issue Briefings
      • Crossmediale/globale Datenbasis
      • valide Bewertung von Positionen und Meinungsbildnern
      • genaue und übersichtliche Stakeholder-Analysen
      • ex-post- und ex-ante-Betrachtungen
      • Nullmessungen
      • Integrierbar in Portale und Dashboards

        Realtime Analytics

        In Echtzeit die aktuelle Medienlage analysieren: Unsere Realtime Analytics versetzt Sie in die Lage, Chancen und Risiken im digitalen Zeitalter schnell zu erkennen und Ihre laufenden Kommunikationsaktivitäten entsprechend auszurichten.

        Sie wollen den Überblick über große, globale Themenentwicklungen. Wir haben das passende Analysewerkzeug. Mit diesem können Sie Ihre Kommunikation schnell und präzise gemäß der aktuellen Themenlage ausrichten. Und nicht nur Risiken erkennen, sondern auch Chancen für Ihre erfolgreiche Kommunikationssteuerung nutzen.

        Unser Realtime Monitoring liefert die genau auf Ihre Bedürfnisse hin abgestimmte Datenbasis zu den relevanten Themen. Über individuell gestaltete Dashboards werden die Daten und Informationen dann in Echtzeit ausgewertet: Was sind die trending News? Wie entwickeln sich Fokusthemen? Wer sind die wichtigsten Influencer und welchen Impact haben sie? Welche „Chancenthemen“ bieten sich?

        Unsere Realtime Analytics unterstützt Sie dabei, die Perspektive zu wechseln: Von Inside-out zum Outside-in. Zur schnellen Orientierung und Einordnung werden die Daten und Erkenntnisse in Dashboards visuell ansprechend und nach Ihren Wünschen dargestellt.

         

        Unsere Leistungen

        • Individuelle Zusammenstellung der Datenbasis (z.B. Online-News, Social Media, Print)
        • Zahlreiche Filtermöglichkeiten z. B. nach Medientypen, Sprachen, Ländern
        • Bereitstellung wichtiger KPIs (z. B. Reichweite, Nutzerinteraktionen)
        • spezifische Vorkonfiguration wichtiger Analysen
        • Visuell attraktive Aufbereitung der Analysen
        • Transfer in weitere Analyse-Systeme und Reportings

          Social-Media-Analyse

          Technologie + Köpfchen = Social Web Intelligence. Das ist unsere Formel für Ihren Informationsvorsprung. Unsere Experten verdichten Big Data zu wertvollen Insights. Rechnen Sie mit der smarten Kombi aus Technologie, Service und Beratung!

          Marketing, After Sales oder Corporate Communications: Unternehmen müssen heute an unterschiedlichsten Stellen ihrer Informationsverarbeitung sensibel sein für Stimmungen und Meinungen im Social Web.

          Wir analysieren für Sie die – weltweit verfügbaren – Daten im Social Web. Dazu gehört auch die Identifikation von relevanten Social-Media-Influencern und die Messung ihrer Performance.

          Egal, ob Sie als Social Media Manager unser Experten-Dashboard nutzen oder als Leiter der Kommunikation mit unseren Beratern Handlungsoptionen diskutieren: Unterm Strich nehmen Sie immer wertvolle Erkenntnisse mit.

          180 Mio.

          Web-Quellen weltweit

          5.000

          qualifizierte Alerts

          Unsere Leistungen

          • manuelle und automatische Datenanalyse
          • attraktive Visualisierungskonzepte in Echtzeit
          • KPIs für Buzz, Reichweite, Engagement, Sentiment, Themennähe, Benchmarks
          • Influencer-Ranking
          • Integrierbar in Portale und Dashboards

          Kommunikations­controlling

          Wer Kommunikation strategisch steuern will, benötigt ein Bewertungssystem. Unsere Kommunikationsberatung unterstützt Sie dabei, ein belastbares Steuerungssystem für Ihre Kommunikation zu etablieren. Kennzahlen-basiert und Management-tauglich. 

          Ob Media Relations, interne Kommunikation, Marketing oder Public Affairs: Kommunikationsverantwortliche stehen heute vor der Aufgabe, ihre Ziele und ihre Leistung als Beitrag zur Unternehmensstrategie zu formulieren und zu beziffern. Dafür benötigen sie ein verlässliches und belastbares Reporting.

          Unsere Kommunikationsberatung unterstützt Sie dabei, die wesentlichen Steuerungsgrößen und Werttreiber zu identifizieren sowie in Kennzahlen messbar zu machen. Und weil wir davon überzeugt sind, dass jedes Kommunikationscontrolling-System nur so gut ist wie seine interne Akzeptanz, legen wir besonderes Augenmerk auf die internen Vermittlungsprozesse. Mit dem gemeinsamen Ziel, ein aussagekräftiges Management-Reporting in Ihrer Organisation zu etablieren.

            Unsere Leistungen für Ihr Kommunikationscontrolling

            • Kommunikationscontrolling-System: Kennzahlen und KPIs
            • Cockpits und Dashboards (auch webbasiert)
            • Communication Scorecards
            • Sekundäranalysen etablierter Studien (Mehrmethodendesigns)
            • Management-Reportings
            • Moderation interner Prozesse (Konzeptionsphase, Umsetzung, Zielfindung)
            • Optional: Durchführung der Medienanalysen und Stakeholder Surveys